There is a Season Turn, Turn, Turn

It’s 2:14 am and in order for me to complete my day or start my day-however you want to look at it I need to mark today with a special reflection. Today is the first day of the rest of my life.

I am now fully responsible for the entire salon location at 4674 Roswell rd.

It is amazing that after three years of daunting challenges and hurdling roadblocks I am getting to FINALLY fully begin to realize the dream.

It has been a journey to get here and I know that I have just begun. I might have used this analogy before but when I was racing bicycles, it took a full year of training every day to get me to the point where I could even think about showing up at a race. It took 3 more years before I could keep up in a race that was still considered intermediate level. That’s how I feel about launching Authentic Beauty.  Everything until now has been training.

Personally I have evolved in ways that I couldn’t keep track of. I have had to move beyond massive amounts of fear which is incredibly difficult. I have had to live with the sadness of disappointments of people not keeping their word. It has been a daily practice of acknowledging what there is to be grateful for and letting go of all the rest….in able to focus on the magical future I am creating not only for myself and my family but for women, for makeup artists and for my industry. I have had to find the reserve stores of passion that I only thought existed in my soul.

I have had to hang onto and recite daily the mantras that my mentors have given me to remember. I have had to focus only on the positive but be fully prepared for the negative. As Keith Cunningham said,” You are successful only to the degree you can have multiple conflicting thoughts” (that might not be verbatim but it’s close). Thank you to Christine Comaford for all your encouragement and belief in me.

What has kept me going, is not only my passion and perseverance and commitment to have my life be an undaunted reflection of what my best Self has to give the world but all of you who have become fans, sent me love notes, told my what an inspiration I am for you but who have also been moved by what Authentic Beauty provides which is access to an image that is a reflection of your Authentic Self.

I have watched so many of you go through the Image Journey process and emerge confident and joyful!  What a gift to me to watch those of you who heeded the call truly step into your own Authentic Beauty. I want to inspire and give the rest of the women in the world that gift.

I was fortunate enough to go through a brilliant exercise of what if Authentic Beauty was a global concept. I was allowed for 6 weeks to fully entertain what it would look like and take to bring this concept worldwide.

Many of you know I had been “chatting” with a potential investor for several weeks. This successful entrepreneur was able to conceptualize far beyond what I could imagine because he himself had no limits. He could think outside the box because he was not limited by his financial condition. Imagine if you really were that prosperous and you could create ANYTHING. Bring ANYTHING to market. What would you do? I got think that way. I got to slip into a world and really believe that anything is possible.

I will NEVER be able to go back. Now life got bigger, brighter and in some ways easier. All the little minutia that was keeping me frustrated is easily being handled. The magic of taking over the entire location just happened……I didn’t have to force anything to happen.

I truly know that life gets created because of your thinking. My thinking was challenged and I am soooo much better because of it. I am urging you to spend a day in no limitation…..you will be transformed.

Even though I don’t think he is going to invest (you never know) I am better., my business is better, I have clearer thoughts, a clearer plan and the confidence to go up to anyone.  I have become the CEO of Authentic Beauty.

In less than 2 weeks I have job descriptions for all the people who need to come into existence to make us profitable. One person has already showed up-Lynn Ostean, she is our new studio manager.

And part of the process of stepping into this role is having my own image be a reflection of my Authentic Self.  For the past 10 years I have been evolving my image. In 1998 I cut off 7 inches of long curly RED hair to go short and blonde reminiscent of Meg Ryan from the movie City of Angels (you can read the story published in Piedmont Review here). I then was embracing my Divine Feminine when I remarried and grew my hair long-inspired by Seane Corn (yoga diva) and Kate Hudson. Today I am embracing my Authentic Self as I yet again cut off my hair and go PLATINUM blond.

I got hooked on the tv series Battlestar Galactica and watched the show on DVD over the past few months. One of the Ceylon Characters Caprica 6 was a deadly combination of brains, strength and drop dead beauty. She is my new bad ass hero.

I noticed that I have gotten edgier and stronger in my own nature but still maintain a softer side. I am embracing being over 40 and sexy. I feel good about who I am…and that is no longer with longer locks. Not that I don’t think Kate Hudson is beautiful anymore-I absolutely do. I just am not inspired by her anymore.

Daniel Jones of Muse Salon is coloring and cutting  my hair off. I am absolutely growing today and stepping into the next phase of my soul expansion: My CEO VIXEN AUTHENTIC SELF.

stay tuned….

Alyson's Authentic CEO VIXEN SELF

BEFORE
AFTER

AFTER

11 thoughts on “There is a Season Turn, Turn, Turn

  1. Carol says:

    Continually. Amazing. Authentic Woman.
    WOW!

    Like

  2. Gina Griffin says:

    You are amazing! I love your blog! Many blessings to you!

    Like

  3. Loved this blog post. Congrats on all you’ve accomplished and cheers to the future. You are an inspiration.
    Sending much love,
    Laura

    Like

  4. Jana Glass Camerin says:

    As always Alyson, I stand in awe of how you make your dreams come true. From all the authentic women out there, thank you for helping us find our authentic beauty. Your success will continue to be immeasurable!

    Like

  5. jenny says:

    LOVE the new do!!
    Get that red dress, get Lorikay to take your pic
    and post it everywhere you hot vixen you!!
    Hugs, love, kisses, and encouragement always,
    Jenny

    Like

  6. Abbey says:

    I always thought you were a BAD ASS. You look awesome.

    Like

  7. Trish says:

    Love the new look! Love the fact that you have arrived at the place where you want to be!

    Like

  8. Ashley C says:

    Alyson, you are an inspiration to many. I have only known you for a little while now, but there was an immediate connection. You have the keys my dear, the door, and the place…and you are the driver. The stars are out there to be collected. May love follow you…

    Like

  9. Aimee R says:

    Absolutely amazing, my dear!

    Like

  10. Jenny Luhrs says:

    OMG!! I love your hair…it is beautiful!!

    Like

  11. Diana K says:

    Lovely as also. Now we’ll have to be on the look-out for your next “twin” look-alike. Life is about evolving. Well done, Alyson.

    Like

Leave a comment